Remember this.

I’ve been having some awesome conversations with Bradley lately and I didn’t want to forget them.  He is seriously SO smart and chatty and clever.  A few conversations we’ve had in the past few days:

Convo 1.

B: “Mama, where did God come from?”

Me: “Wow, B, that’s a good question.  I’m not sure.  Where do you think he came from?”

B: “Well, God was first, right?  And sometimes the first person comes out of an egg.  But I think God came from his own belly.”

Seriously.

Convo 2.

In talking about how he’ll be losing his teeth soon since he’s 5 now:

Me: “So B, do you know who the tooth fairy is?”

B: “I sure do.”

Me: “Oh yea?  Who is she?”

B: “Well, when God is putting people together, like he put me together, she’s the one who puts the teeth in.  Like when God was putting me together I opened my eyes a little bit and I could see her putting in my teeth.”

I couldn’t BEAR to tell him the truth. lol  It was too cute.

I love talking to him.  Sometimes he can get a little chatty and I’m ready to pull my hair out, but most of the time I just lOVE listening to him.  🙂

3 Responses

  1. that is so sweet. I love little kid conversations. It seems that their minds work a whole lot better than ours do.

  2. What a sweet set of stories!

  3. OMG when I had B in the car the other day, I was like why are you sooooooo cute. He said, “because God decided to make me that way”. Hee.

Leave a Reply

