Homemade goodness! :)

Ok, seriously.  I was SO excited when I saw this:

amanda

Amanda’s first book, The Creative Family, is SUCH an inspiration to me.  Along with her blog, Soule Mama, I have a feeling these two books will help me get on my path to simplicity in life.  I’m longing to make my life as easy as possible and as fun as possible and removing destractions in my home is something I’ve been longing to do for awhile.  I want to be able to create with my oh-so-crafty son, and I can’t do that while my home is in its current state.  It’s too destracting and depressing.

So, as I read up on the Soule family’s life and devour her wonderful books I hope I can be one step closer to achieving my goal of beautiful bliss and relaxation. ;)  Wish me luck!  (Oh, and pick up Amanda’s first book while you’re at it!)

2 Responses

  1. OOOooo I need to look into these!!!

  2. I’m so excited for that book too. My copy of her first has been packed away for months now, and I’m looking forward to getting it out and reading it again when we move into our home~

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

